Another couple of pages

I’ve done 2 more pages on this Fiordland tramping comic and I’m happy with how it’s going! The 4th page is my favourite so far because it finally takes place outside and I like drawing those scenes the best. Here’s a photo of the basin the helicopter dropped us in – I found it after finishing the page so apparently I remember that day being a lot sunnier than it really was.

unnamed.jpg
A nice tussocky basin somewhere between Mt Irene and Lake Mackinnon. There were a lot of flowers in bloom so it was a bit magical.

It looks easy to walk across but you’d be surprised how uneven and potholey it is. Also, everything is spiny and the rocks are extremely course!

In other news, this morning I had a proper serious look at the Antarctic New Zealand arts fellowships and made a list of things I need to do in order to be able to put together a proper serious application.

And here’s the comic!

Scan 14
Scan 16.png

Leave a Reply

